You must first connect your tracking app via the manage my apps section on your dashboard. When you connect a new app, only your next activities will be synchronized (automatically) on our platform.
Please note that we do not recover your previous rides or runs. Your distances manually entered or GPX imported do not enable you to complete our challenges and races.
Please connect only one app to prevent your activities from coming into conflict with each other. If you have more than one app connected to your account, activities may be sent twice. One of them will be detected as not valid and will appear in grey.
An activity can sometimes take a few minutes or hours to be displayed on your Dashboard. Please contact our support team only if you do not see this run a couple of hours after.
For more information, please this article.